Lent… What are you giving up?

So each year as Lent comes near, I always think of things to to give up or work on for 40 days to make myself a better person. This year I have been scratching my brains trying to think of something… So I turned to my trusty ole pal, Pinterest! I found a link that lists 50 *unique* ideas to give up for Lent. It caught my eye, so I clicked… I didn’t even make it past the first five before I stopped and realized, yup, this is it. I am going to pick something from this list! +

When the title says unique.. It means unique! There are a few on the list that made me chuckle, and a few that made me think, “Hmmm can I make this a permanent change for the better?”

I always get questioned as to why I decide to do something during Lent.. Like why not another time? This 40 days before Easter is really a great time to take a step back and examine my life, am I doing the best that I can? Am I really living my best life? Am I letting God in? Am I devoting enough of my time to God? Now is the time to invite him in and let him help me.

At the bottom of this post, I will share the link for this list. Have I decided what I am doing yet? Nope, I sure haven’t! So, if you would like to share, what are you doing for Lent this year?

https://pin.it/x%2FKpMMd

Leave a comment